DVLA trying to rape me

so ive got a mk2 on a SORN

for a few months at the begining of the year it was parked in a parking area to the rear of my flats

at one stage i reveived a notice on the car from property management saying that it was illegally parked as it was untaxed and in private residents parking. so i thought nothing of it, as if it is private parking then as a resident i can park it there with SORN

fast forward to April, i get home from work to find a clamp on the car from the DVLA. the sheet under the wiper was official, had the number of the local enforcement office and the fine ammount. but nothing to say what date or time the offence was committed

so i phoned up and they told me i had to noon that day to pay or the vehicle would be towed, so i paid and the car was released, and i rolled it into another bay. this was after speaking to property mngmnt who said that original place was infact public highway and that new space was def. private

so i took the hit. had a few letters from local DVLA nazi's asking for some more info so i dutifuly replied as an unstanding taxpaying citizen.

got a letter through yesterday saying that they were preparing a case against me and that i should expect a summons.

SO anyone had any experience like this? or know where i stand? what i can expect?

seems a bit harsh to me to be expected to pay out AGAIN when i already have and moved the car (now garaged) let alone the threat of 5k fine and 2 years of bum raping in Bellmarsh that the dvla website suggests

Mate sounds like your getting DONE!!! Go and see the cizizens advice burea or if not phone the police and ask them! I had similar problem when i couldn't tax the car because of MOT, i phoned up the local bobby and they said not to worry you have 1 to 2 months to get, but the DVLA were ready to rape my ass in court??!!!