Tell me your injuries! (please)

I suppose this is just me being curious (and quite bored!) really, but....

Whats the worst injury you've had, how you did it, and how long you had off work? And any pics too!

So whats your story?

I'l start,

On 27 september this year i went to work and managed to cut my knuckle and tendon open in my left hand, on a thin piece of metal.

I had an operation on the 28 to repair the tendon, and had a half cast for 1 week. Went back yesterday to have the stitches removed and a splint made.

I'm back to hospital in 4 weeks to see the physio, but i'm not supposed to drive for 8 weeks! So really not sure when i can go back to work.

I'm left handed, and it was my middle fingure so its a right pain in the back side!

Picture018.jpg

Picture.jpg

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Im a heating engineer and i was fitting a new combi boiler but it got air locked whilst filling it up so the flow was red hot and return was cold so i set up a tempory blow off to get rid of the air. I did the return first which went well but when i switched it to the flow the heat expanded the fittings and it blew off so the red hot water hit me on the side of my stomach.

The pain was unreal i blistered instantly and popped instantly. I drove home in 4th gear all the way with a frozen bag of peas on my side and the next day i was peeling black skin off my stomach all that helped the pain was the pint of brandy and lemonade my old man sorted for me. Really wasnt nice but yours doesnt look too pleasant either lol get better and get that beast finished ;)

Im a heating engineer and i was fitting a new combi boiler but it got air locked whilst filling it up so the flow was red hot and return was cold so i set up a tempory blow off to get rid of the air. I did the return first which went well but when i switched it to the flow the heat expanded the fittings and it blew off so the red hot water hit me on the side of my stomach.